logo sos

The Sacred Art of Nursing

A Mindful Approach to Nursing Care

Facebook

January 16, 2021  10:00am  - 1:00pm (PST)

What a time to be a Nurse! Whether dealing with the stress of being on the front lines or not having work, anxiety about protecting self and family, moral injury or guilt for not doing more, we are all impacted as we adjust to a changing paradigm. Many of us may be experiencing compassion fatigue or burn-out and searching for different ways to care for ourselves.

During this online retreat we will share mindfulness practices, such as guided meditation and mindful listening to steady the mind and support the heart.

There are somethings only a nurse can understand as we witness the vulnerability and fragility of life with all of its beauty and pain. Please join us in this opportunity to come together as nurses to share our hearts and draw on our collective wisdom in these wild and powerful times.

Upon completion participants will be able to identify:

  • 2 key components of mindfulness practice
  • The relationship of mindfulness to health, well-being, and resilience
  • Self-care practices to reduce stress and anxiety

Provider approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing;        Provider Number: CEP 15967 for 3 contact hours.

DETAILS:

January 16, 2021   10:00am – 1:00pm (PST),    12:00pm – 3:00pm (CST),    1:00pm – 4:00pm (EST)

Cost: $75 

This is an opportunity to connect to one’s heart and replenish body, mind, and spirit. 

 

For Further Questions Email:san@mindfulnessprograms.com

Cancellation policy: Request for refunds should be sent to Sacred Art of Nursing (san@mindfulnessprograms.com) by 8am (PST) January 16, 2021

Presenters:  

Tree Dunbar BSN, CHPN & Jan Landry, BSN, MA are co-founders of the Sacred Art of Nursing.    

Copyright © 2020 The Sacred Art of Nursing
Website By: Tree Top Web Design